Twins announce 2010 Diamond Award Winners

By: Kelly Thesier/

The Twins announced the recipients of the 2010 Diamond Awards, which are
voted upon by the Twin Cities Chapter of the Baseball Writers
Association of America.

Here are the winners:

  • Most Valuable Twin — Joe Mauer
  • Pitcher of the Year — Carl Pavano
  • Most Improved Twin — Delmon Young
  • Rookie of the Year — Danny Valencia
  • Midwest Player of the Year — Mauer
  • Media Good Guy Award — Michael Cuddyer
  • Bob Allison Leadership Award — Cuddyer

The Twins also selected a few winners of their own:

  • Sherry Robertson Award for Minor League Player of the Year: Joe Benson
  • Jim Rantz Award for Minor League Pitcher of the Year: Kyle Gibson
  • Carl R. Pohlad Award for Community Service: Jesse Crain
  • Kirby Puckett Award for Alumni Community Service: Bert Blyleven

The awards will be given out at the Sixth Annual Diamond Awards Dinner,
which will take place on Jan. 27, 2011, at Target Field. The
event will benefit brain, nerve and muscle disorders research at the
University of Minnesota

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s